Paddy Irish / Scots and English man didn’t Qualify!

Its not often that I would be happy in other peoples misery but I was only delighted when I switched on Sky News to see the highlights of England (‘Eng-a-land’) falling on their own sword when they failed to qualify for Euro 2008 by losing to Croatia 3-2!

I’ve lost a lot of interest in Irish football over the past years and in a way nothing will ever bring back the nail biting feelings of watching Ireland play in Italia 90 or USA 94 so I would just watch the major international games and see other countries playing.

I know it’s typical Irish begrudgary but where Englands concern its always that bit sweeter! I’m sure there’s some inter-toto japanese / american world tour charity cup they can compete for … muahahaha

0 Responses to “Paddy Irish / Scots and English man didn’t Qualify!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

