To lodger or not to lodger

To lodger or not to lodger

Just a quick rant of sorts really. Kind of at my wits ends would describe where my mind has been over the past month or so with regards to money and savings and money I owe kinda thing. It has gotten on top of me a lot and I’ve tried chopping and changing figures as I see fit to try and optimize the way I spend money, I’m far from the worst spender of money and I have a healthy history of saving but unforseen circumstances has seen me lumbered with a high volume of debt.

I was certain that I wouldn’t need to take someone into the house to help with the money aspect but I was sitting in my sisters last night and I have to say she COMPLETELY sold me on the idea. Whether it was the way she put it or how it all clicked into place with whats going on in my life at the moment but I just cant seem to get it out of my head.

I had first worried if I went for it my girlfriend wouldn’t go for the idea, I think she see’s the place and knows its nice to have the place to ourseles kinda thing but brass tax will be the deciding factor! Well I broke the news to her and she was very supportive about the whole thing! The only condition she had was that I didn’t get a girl in – not that I have a problem with that now I have to say. She even went and priced all the stuff I’d need in argos! It’s gone from an idea now to I want this to happen, I’d safely aim for this all to go ahead for the 1st of February.

When I look back about how closeminded I was about the whole thing when I bought the house It kind of startles me. I suppose it’s best I do this now to earn a few quid while im still not married or have kids (touch wood) and am still young free and single! Well for the time being…wait until I get Brad Pitts equivilant in to rent a room….

0 Responses to “To lodger or not to lodger”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

